How many posts are there in Odisha?

How many posts are there in Odisha?

There are Twenty Postal Divisions, three RMS Divisions two Postal Stores Depots, one Circle Stamp Depot, two P&T Dispensaries, one Postal Accounts Office, one Postal Civil Division in Odisha Circle.

Who is the head of post office in Odisha?

Aditya Kumar Nayak

Who is the head of head post office?

Postal Services Board, Dak Bhawan,New Delhi-110001.

What is the Odisha code?

The postal zone of Odisha Postal Code is 7. The PIN Prefix of Postal Code of Odisha is 75 - 77 and this is called as a sorting district which is headquartered at the main post office of the largest city in the region and is known by the name sorting office.

How many candidates applied for GDS 2022 in Odisha?


How much is the post office in Odisha?

Who is CPMG Odisha?

Bhubaneswar: Suvendu Swain, an Officer from Indian Postal Services of 1990 batch has recently assumed the charge of Chief Postmaster General, Odisha Postal Circle, Bhubaneswar.30-Jun-2021

What is SSP in post office?

The UPSC candidates selected for the IPoS start their career as SSPO(Senior Superintendent of Post Office) or SSRM (Senior Superintendent of Railway Mail Services).

How many Division are there in Odisha?

03 Divisions

What is the duty of post master?

General purpose duty like painting of letter boxes in the sub division, arranging hired accommodation for post offices, maintenance of mail lines etc. At sub Divisional level he maintains liaison with State Government authorities, and important public persons and customers.

What is the work of post office?

The primary function of Post Office is collection, processing, transmission and delivery of mail.

What are the ranks in post office?

Postal Or Post Office Employee designation/ post/ rank with pay scale

Where is postal code?

In most English-speaking countries, the postal code forms the last item of the address, following the city or town name, whereas in most continental European countries it precedes the name of the city or town. When it follows the city it may be on the same line or on a new line.

How many Pin Code in Odisha?

There are 29 districts in the state of Orissa. All the 29 districts of the state have a total of 8070 post offices spread across the state. Each Post Office of Orissa has a unique Pin Code.Orissa Pin Codes.

What is India's postal code?

Postal code ranges for different states in India shown below:

Is Odia is compulsory for GDS?

What local language should the applicant know before applying? The applicant must have knowledge of Odia before applying to Odisha GDS Recruitment.

How many GDS post Odisha?

Odisha Gramin Dak Sevak Recruitment 2022 Notification PDF

When GDS result of Odisha will be declared?

Odisha Postal GDS Result 2022 Download Merit List – Details

What is full form of NSH?

As on date there are 94 National Sorting Hubs (NSH) and 145 Intra Circle Hubs (ICH), functioning in the country. The state-wise details are annexed. (b) Setting up of new sorting hubs is an on-going process based on operational requirements of the Department.

What is the cost of speed post in India?

​ D​o​mestic​​​​​​

How much time Speed Post takes?

The postal service provides 99 percent of letters through speed post over 1-9 days compared to 92% by private courier services that take around 10 days.

How many posts are there in Odisha?